Athletic Department

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Wise Dean of Kinesiology & Athletics 626-914-8656 jwise@citruscollege.edu
Mary Brawner Assistant Athletic Director 626-914-8686 mbrawner@citruscollege.edu
Cliff Wurst Assistant Athletic Director 626-914-8845 cwurst@citruscollege.edu
Andrew Wheeler Sports Information Coordinator 626-857-4018 awheeler@citruscollege.edu
Isabel Bellman Administrative Secretary 626-914-8650 ibellman@citruscollege.edu
Julian Horton Kinesiology/Athletics Facility Supervisor 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu
Alicia Longyear Athletics Academic Counselor 626-914-8662 alongyear@citruscollege.edu
Steve Handy Athletic Trainer 626-914-8657 shandy@citruscollege.edu
Scott Norman Athletic Trainer 626-914-8670 snorman@citruscollege.edu
Lindsay Gonzalez Athletic Trainer 626-852-6446 lgonzalez@citruscollege.edu
Shin Jung Athletic Programs Assistant 626-914-8660 sjung@citruscollege.edu
Brian Cone Athletics Operation Assistant 626-914-8684 bcone@citruscollege.edu
Patti Gonsalves Eligibility Clerk 626-914-8518 (Office) pgonsalves@citruscollege.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Gomez Head Baseball Coach 626-857-4058 sgomez@citruscollege.edu
Marcos Aldrete Assistant Baseball Coach 626-857-4058

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Alicia Longyear Head Cross Country Coach 626-914-8662 alongyear@citruscollege.edu
Alan Waddington Assistant Cross Country Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Ron Ponciano Head Football Coach 626-914-8664 rponciano@citruscollege.edu
Tanner Farwell Offensive Coordinator 626-914-8665 tfarwell@citruscollege.edu
Justin Randall Defensive Coordinator
Mario Franklin Defensive Backs Coach
Jarron Gilbert Defensive Line Coach
Jim Ghezzi Offensive Line Coach
Reginald Stover Wide Receiver's Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brett Lauer Head Men's Basketball Coach 626-914-8668 blauer@citruscollege.edu
Michael Robinson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Julian Horton Head Men's Golf Coach 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Fred Bruce-Oliver Head Men's Soccer Coach 626-914-8680 fbruce-oliver@citruscollege.edu
Jason Schmelzeisen Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Kenny Clements Head Men's Water Polo Coach 626-914-8653 kclements@citruscollege.edu
Adam Grisham Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jackie Boxley Head Softball Coach 626-914-8682 jboxley@citruscollege.edu
Terry Paredez Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Linnae Barber Matthews Head Women's Basketball Coach 626-914-8683 lbarber@citruscollege.edu
Rosa Ortiz Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 626-852-6462

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Julian Horton Head Women's Golf Coach 626-914-8655 jhorton@citruscollege.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Tracey Head Women's Soccer Coach 626-914-8841 ttracey@citruscollege.edu
Brian Dorman Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Spalding Head Women's Swim Coach 626-852-6447 jspalding@citruscollege.edu
Karla Fuertez Assistant Women's Swim Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Shin Jung Head Volleyball Coach 626-914-8660 sjung@citruscollege.edu
Melissa Gillard Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Spalding Head Women's Water Polo Coach 626-852-6447 jspalding@citruscollege.edu
Ian Davidson Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach